WINNER NaNoWriMo 2015

I finally did it!!

I won this year’s NaNoWriMo by writing a novel consisting of 50,000 words written in one month: November.

I have explained the concept here. Add me as a buddy on the website: ShiaTheChatbox

NaNo-2015-Winner-Banner

I am super happy and extremely proud of myself, since writing a novel has been a goal for me since I was born (or maybe a tad later than that..).

nano1

 My prepping and motivational corkboard

I will admit that this month has been very stressful and painful and all those other kinds of ‘-ful’s, because while writing my novel, I have been studying, been working on three different exams, been working at my job and tried to follow through with life on the side. But I actually managed to do so! So the pain was definitely worth it!

This is obviously also why I haven’t updated Fighting Books at all this month.nanonano2

It is impossible for me to thank my NaNoWriMo buddies enough, because without their support and motivational speeches, I may not have made it through to the end. While it has been a busy month, it has also been a social one, since I have met so many new great people through this event to different local write-ins in my city.

Thaaaank yooou!!!!! And congratulations to all the other Wrimos who worked super hard for this challenge!

Shia

Leave a Reply

