NaNoWriMo 2015

NaNo-2015-Participant-Banner

It is very close to being the month of November, which means that NaNoWriMo, the National Novel Writing Month of 2015, is near.

NaNoWriMo is a writing challenge, where you spend the month of November trying to write a novel consisting of 50,000 words. I have also mentioned NaNoWriMo here.

Like last year, i have decided to participate, in hope that I will be motivated enough to actualy finally write (and hopefully finish) a novel. I didn’t complete it last year, and I might not complete it this year either, but I have decided that, to me, the most important thing is to just write, write, write!

Nanowrimo

I first learned about NaNoWriMo in November last year, which resulted in me being very very late with my story. I am therefore hoping this post will remind you early enough to be somewhat prepared to write in November.

As you can see on the picture above, I am pretty serious with my prepping, and I am hoping to comepletely finish an outline of my story before November 1st. I am also using the software Scrivener for the first time in my life, and I hope it will be a good friend through the month. If you are interested in Scrivener, they have made a special NaNoWriMo trial, where instead of only 30 days, you can use it for free until December 7th – find the download of the trial here.

If any of you are participating (it is of course for everyone to join!), it would be awesome if you could tell me about it in the comments, and maybe become my writing buddy on NaNoWriMo’s website.

Good luck out there!

Shia

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2015

Leave a Reply

