Would You Rather w/ Friends #1

When I found the Would You Rather book tag by Rachel Reads, I decided to do it, and as a twist I had my two awesome book-loving friends, Rebecca and Maria, to join in.

But because we will be answering the questions all three of us, I have chosen to split the tag into five parts, each answering two of the questions. Also – I realized that Rebeccea, Maria and I are extremely alike, haha!

Would you rather

Would you rather…

  1. Read only trilogies or stand alones?

Rebecca: Stand alones, because if they’re well written it’s the best thing in the whole wide world. Trilogies tend to stress me more than excite me because of the pressure of only having finished one of the books but still needing to finish two more.

Maria: I really like reading a mix of trilogies and stand alones but if I had to choose I would read only stand alones. I just think stand alones are a bit more compact and suspenseful rather than some trilogies.
It is also easier to get started on a book if you know it’s a stand alone and doesn’t take all of your time.

Shia: Stand alones, because I always seem to get tired or annoyed with book series. I always find books to be at their best when all the effort has been put into only one novel.

  1. Read only female or male authors?

Rebecca: Female. A glance on my bookshelf tells me there’s definitely more female authors on there than male ones. I dunno why, but that’s just how it is – and how I’d like to be.

Maria: This I haven’t considered, but if I had to choose I would choose only male authors because I find it more interesting to read from another perspective than I would have. Since I’m a girl that would be a male’s perspective ;)

Shia: I never actually pay much attention to the author of the books I am reading, but comparing the amount of male and female authors of my favorite books, there are most females – so I guess I will go with female authors.

4 thoughts on “Would You Rather w/ Friends #1

Leave a Reply

