10 Week Book Tag: Question #9

Question #9: Reading out loud or silently in your head?

Since before I can remember I have been extremely bad at reading out loud. It’s not that I don’t enjoy “enacting” the book out loud, but when I read aloud to others, I will have to read it again silently in my head afterwards to really understand what was read. I simply do not understand what I am reading when I read aloud. It is super annoying! Reading aloud in a book club would probably not be for me – but sharing what I read definitely is.

Book recommendation of the week:

About two weeks ago I recommended my favorite book that I had read as a child; Skammerens Datter or The Shamer’s Daughter by Lene Kaaberbøl, and I thought I would once again recommend one of my childhood books.

The Hollow Kingdom by Clare B. Dunkle was a novel that I frequently borrowed at the library, because I simply could not get enough of it. It is a story of two sisters, where the elder one catches the interest of the King of the terrifying Goblins, and therefore starts to experience life-changing events.

It is a trilogy, but I will admit that I only found the first book interesting, and to this day, I really still can’t imagine the Goblin King being anything else but perfect.

Shia

2 thoughts on “10 Week Book Tag: Question #9

Leave a Reply

