10 Week Book Tag: Question #8

Question #8: Do you read ahead or skip pages?

ZOE_0002_1 EDIT

I try to never skip ahead when reading a book, mostly because I feel like I would be missing out on something. But also because I feel like I have cheated when skipping, and therefore I won’t be able to tell people I read a book, when I didn’t read all of it. There are a few times, though, where I have this terrible urge to skip ahead. This is often when I’m reading extremely good and suspenseful books, where I just can’t wait to know what’s going to happen next.

Book recommendation of the week:

A book where I definitely had this urge to skip ahead is The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake by Aimee Bender. It is a very original story about a young girl who suddenly realized that she can taste people’s feelings in the food they cook. I was rather skeptical when I first started reading, but I soon realized that it really is an amazing book. I couldn’t put it down, and it was great how the reader could follow the pace of the narrators thoughts and revelations.

You can find a more thorough summary and review here.

Shia

Leave a Reply

