10 Week Book Tag: Question #6

Question #6: One book at a time, or several at once?

11072069_10205546324751403_1664262744_n EDIT

The ideal for me is to read one book at a time, so I will be fully immersed in it, and will not be distracted by the plots of other books. It feels good to start a book, read it, and finish it in one go, and it also makes it easier for me to know if I’m keeping up with my reading goal every month. Sometimes, though, I will get very tired of a book. It could either be that it’s a very difficult book to understand or a book that I’ve simply given up on reading. This means that I’ll sometimes be forced to start a new book before finishing the first.

Book recommendation of the week:

I am currently reading the true-crime book Columbine by Dave Cullen, and therefore I dedicate this week’s recommendation to a book based on a true story. I recently reviewed the book You Don’t Look Like Anyone I Know by Heather Sellers, and I just felt that I needed to recommend it once again. It is about the woman Heather Sellers who late in her life realize that she cannot recognize faces. The book illustrates her thoughts and worries, and it introduces a medical condition that is very rare and unheard of.

You can find a more thorough summary and review here.

Shia

Leave a Reply

