10 Week Book Tag: Question #3

Question #3: Can you stop reading anytime you want or do you have to stop at a certain page, chapter, part, ect.?

chapters

Well, I will say that it is possible for me to stop reading a book at any page. Often I am too tired to continue reading, or the book has a huge lack of chapters. However, I always try, with all of my might, to stop reading whenever I make it to a new chapter. If I end up starting a chapter that I’m too tired to finish, I don’t feel very good about it. I also always try to stop reading, so that the next time I read, I will be starting on an even numbered page.

 

Book recommendation of the week:

It is the month of February and it is still very cold outside, therefore we would all like to have warm bodies. And there you go with me badly segwaying over to me telling you about how Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion is this week’s recommendation.

I’ve always loved the idea of zombies, but at the same time I’m not liking many of the books about zombies out there. They often lack originality, and therefore Warm Bodies was a nice read as it had a very different and original perspective. The main character is a zombie who slowly realizes that maybe they are not actually supposed to just live their life eating human brains, but instead co-existing with the humans in peace.

Shia

Leave a Reply

