10 Week Book Tag: Question #1

Question #1: Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

Question 1

When I was younger I was able read everywhere and anywhere and in any position possible, but nowadays I can only really read at home if I am lying down in my bed – with my head lying on a bunch of pillows and the blanket tucked nicely up under my chin. For some reason sitting up at a table with the book either lying down or being held up, I always seem to strain my neck too much which quickly makes me put down the book. Then again, because of issues with my wrists, it is also very painful to lie down while holding the book over my head, but I am guessing that the coziness of the blanket gives me a reason to keep reading.

Book recommendation of the week:

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer is a young adult novel written by Michelle Hodkin, and it is currently a series consisting of three books. It is about a girl called Mara Dyer who experiences psychological issues and strange powers after an accident, and about her relationship with the boy Noah Shaw. The story has quite an amount of cliché scenes, but at the same time, the idea behind the story is somewhat dark and original, and the book is perfect for a nice quick read.

Shia

Leave a Reply

