New Books: April 2014

Hi!

It’s been a while since my last post which is really just because school is taking up most of my time – whenever I have time I’d rather just sleep! But after watching the movie It’s Kind of a Funny Story the other day, I decided to buy the book (and several others).

IMG_3327 IMG_3331

The books I got:

  • Lord of the Flies – William Golding
  • It’s Kind of a Funny Story – Ned Vizzini
  • Suicide Notes – Michael Thomas Ford
  • The Evolution of Mara Dyer – Michelle Hodkin
  • Consequences – Aleatha Romig

Shia

5 thoughts on “New Books: April 2014

  1. So many good books right there! I’m a fan – can’t wait to read your review of It’s Kind of a Funny Story now that you’ve talked so much about it :) Also to hear what you think about Mara Dyer #2 (please review the first one, yes yes??)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hmm, I may have to read the first Mara Dyer again to review it, since I didn’t really notice too much, because I used it to unstress myself xD But I’ll think about it, and figure out how to review it! :)
      And I’m starting on It’s Kind of a Funny Story today, so lets hope I don’t fall alseep ;)

      Like

    • I had so much trouble getting through the first 40 pages of Lord of the Flies (which is a problem I have with all classics), but I agree, it’s really good!!
      And I didn’t find Suicide Notes to be that great of a book, mostly because I didn’t like the main character much D:
      But I’ll definitely recommend It’s Kind of a Funny Story – it kind of has the same theme and I give it five stars ;3

      Like

      • I think that some book, even if you start off kinda rough, you keep on reading because you know or are secretly hoping that it’s gonna turn out good xD But some books, you can just tell you won’t like it…at all (;;)
        I’ll take your opinion on that and I’ll just save it for some other time~ I agree, weather it’s a movie or book, if the main character(s) is bad, it kinda spoils it ><
        I'll definitely consider reading it when I get a chance, thank you!! ^ O ^

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

